Florida businesses will have to pay a $1,000 fine if they ‘intentionally’ break the minimum wage requirements
Attention business owners and employees of Southwest Florida, the state’s minimum wage increased to $8.25 an hour from $8.10 an hour.
According to Florida law, businesses that pay employees hourly wages are required to display the Florida Minimum Wage Notice in clear sight.
Ideal spots for the poster includes, the kitchen, near the water cooler or where employees usually take their coffee break.
FloridaJobs.org states that an employer will have to pay a $1,000 fine if they “intentionally” break the rules of the minimum wage requirements and may face civil action.